Root Your Lava Xolo A800 in four easy steps

Root your Lava Xolo A800 in easy steps:

image

1) Turn on USB debugging from developer options in setting options.

2) Install drivers by Pdanet if ask.

3) Connect the cable and click on “Connect as a media device”

4) Download This and open runme.bat

image

5) Press 1 select Normal mode

image

Follow the instruction to “Restore my
data”. The process is non-destructive, wait and voila:) You can see superuser app in your app drawer.

Customwork mod recovery for Lava Xolo A800 coming soon:)

About Sujit Yadav

Sujit Yadav is a tech savvy who loves to explore about new technology. he is also passionate about Animation and Game development. He loves to write poems and loves to draw. he is a learner of life who loves travelling, meeting new people and Ddancing.

Posted on April 18, 2013, in Lava Xolo A800 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. It asks me make back up when I pressed 1 there was two option restore or do not restore I chosed restore it phone restarted checked root by app name root checker so I want to also tell you I am have updated my phone jellybean 4.1.1 I can install apps directly on sdcard looking to root to increase ram by app so will this method work because I no longer have ics

  2. sir’ i have xolo a800 jelly bean updated. can u give me the complete prpcedure how to root it?

  3. this process not working with JB updated phone, is there any other way to root Jb updated Xolo A800, and may we able to install 4.4 on it?

    • Yeah,Rooting Jellybean phone is different. Waiit till i find any solution or you can ask in XDA forum for fast reply.

      • i rooted my xolo a800 with ics update. process is not working with jb so try 2 get back on ics (downgrading).. search it on google via sp flash tool process.. after coming on ics this process works and phone get rooted…plz do it yaar its nt so hard and enjoy root benefit..now i m looking for custom roms for my phone. if any one have any thing tell me ..bye

  4. not able to root by this method

  5. cnt root my phone aftr the jelly bean update cn sm1 solve my prblmn?

Leave a Reply

