How to Backup your stock rom? (For any Android device including MTK devices)

I own a new Spice Steller Virtuoso MI-495 Android phone and I am Modder type guy, I can’t wait to tinker my fingers with every device I got. I have experimented alot with roms, themes, patches and usually I get into trouble. So to overcome this problem I always have a backup of my rom for future.

So people like me who love to experiment, Today I have brought a tutorial to have a complete backup of your stock rom. So if you think at present moment your phone is completely fine so why not backup it.

image

Here are the steps:-

1)(If you have a mtk device) Root the device with this method.

Else

You can try, Universal root or z4root android Application.

2) Get yourself this Customwork mod recovery.

3) Reboot into recovery and go to Backup and Restore.

4) Choose Backup format to .tar as default it will be .dump

5) Choose Backup. As simple as That.

Have fun.

About Sujit Yadav

Sujit Yadav is a tech savvy who loves to explore about new technology. he is also passionate about Animation and Game development. He loves to write poems and loves to draw. he is a learner of life who loves travelling, meeting new people and Ddancing.

Posted on February 23, 2013, in Spice MI-495 steller virtuoso and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. will somebody upload the backup of their stock rom of mi 495 soon?
    its a lot of memory but someone please do it,,, i need to see if it will work on my phone which is facing lots of problem

  2. will you please explain in detail how to do it? dont want to make any mistakes like before, thank you.

  3. will installing custom rom replace system files?

  4. please reply fast.

  5. sujit – can you please provide the link for the recovery.img since i am unable to go to the url link as it has got broken. Thanks

  6. i am using spice mi355 and i wants to backup this rom and wana know about kurnal is this backup of kernal is require and i neew ics or jelly been rome of this fom too .. help me plzzz

  7. Can I install play services to mi495.

  8. after installing play services app only i can install and use google+ and some latest apps developed by google inc.

  9. Yeah I tried but its not working.

  10. Yeah gapps packages only install google apps on phone but to run them it again asks for play services. For eg try to install google + or hangout.

  11. plz upload of karbonn smart tab 1 stock rom

  12. will somebody upload CWM(english) for videocon a30…

  13. Can any one drop me stock rom fir hitech amaze s100..pls

  14. Dr Nilesh Jaiswal

    hi brother do u have stock rom for mtv slash tablet

  15. Dr Nilesh Jaiswal

    both the “this” link is not working

  16. I’m using symphony w65. its a mtk based phone. chipset is mt6572. I cannot find any cwm recovery for this phone. can you pls help me to get this or can you make this for me. really ill be helpful to you.

  17. and again ill be helpful if you upload stock rom of symphony w65

Leave a Reply

